Atta Ikede

September 5, 2008

Earthquake

Filed under: Uncategorized — attaikede @ 8:46 pm

I dunno for sure .. it’s possible my crazy neighbour got into a wrestling match with some guests or something … but my apartment just shook. I have a tall floorlamp in the living room and it was wobbling around for a bit afterwards as proof that the strange thump/shake was for real.

I pretended nothing happened for a few minutes and then went online.

It does look like something happened in the east bay at around 9 pm PST earlier tonight. The location is pretty far away from northern San Fran though (which is where I live) so it’s possible that I felt some unrelated thump. That being said, i’m far enough away from Alamo that *if* i felt something it would have been something so weak it would have only shaken my floor lamp…

Sigh. Irrelevant! All I know is tomorrow morning, I’ll be going to the hardware store and buying some fasteners so i can nail down a few things in my apartment. The tall Ikea cabinet especially needs to be nailed to the wall or something… if it fell on me i’d be dead. It has glass doors!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

