Atta Ikede

November 2, 2008

Sony Laptop Batteries – mmm .. melty

Filed under: Uncategorized — attaikede @ 10:00 am

I was a little alarmed when quality defects about Sony laptop batteries came up in the media again. I have a Sony laptop! It has a Sony battery!

I felt pretty smug when I found out the recall affects Toshiba, Dell and HP laptops. Selling the crappy batteries to other companies and putting quality products in their own laptops, eh? Classic. Sucks to be Toshiba, Dell and HP laptop owners! hehe!

I felt a little less smug when I read that Sony had earlier put out a recall notice for batteries that they put into their own TZ line series.  Eep! I have an SZ series laptop. No recalls so far (at least not that I can find), but who knows. It’s probably next!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

