Atta Ikede

November 3, 2008

Bento Style Lunch Box 3

Filed under: Uncategorized — attaikede @ 8:43 pm

Here is Lunch Box 3, eaten November 03 2008:

Lunch Box 3

Lunch Box 3

I bought a couple bags of mini pasta for 49 cents each. I don’t know why they were so cheap – maybe it’s because they were from Mexico? Anyway, the pasta tasted fine, but I realized afterwards that this size of pasta is meant for soups, not for actual pasta eating. Anyway, this lunch was packed this morning and eaten today..\ The lunch contains the mexican mini-pasta mixed with a can of diced tomatoes, some grapes, some raspberries and some soy beans.

This lunch ended up being pretty gross. I do NOT recommend eating a lunch such as this. For one thing, the diced tomatoes were a mistake. There is a big difference between crushed tomatoes and diced tomatoes. The former can be an excellent basis for home made tomato sauce. The latter just ends up being big chunks and a watery mess. I should have strained them before using them. Plus the can I had mostly contained tomato end pieces. Yuck. The soy beans also ended up being gross. I bought a frozen package of soy beans to try them out. They turned out to be pretty yummy if you thaw them the day you want to eat them, but the beans in today’s lunch were thawed a few days ago and refrigerated. They went all slimy and i started feeling like they smelled funny. Finally, there was way too much pasta. Since the tomato problem prevented me from enjoying that, and the soy bean problem elimianted the protein aspect, all I had left were grapes and raspberries. Not very filling. I ended up eating about half the pasta and all the fruit. I almost went out to buy a sandwich, but I stopped myself because (1) i had no cash and (2) it was pouring rain. Instead i stuffed myself with PB&J and cookies at work. mm .. this tided me over until dinner.

1 Comment »

  1. I am proud of the wonderful effort you are putting into yuor lunches!!

    Comment by Lisa — November 5, 2008 @ 4:20 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

