Atta Ikede

December 11, 2008

Mayo Branding

Filed under: Uncategorized — attaikede @ 10:09 pm

I bought a jar of mayo because I decided to try making coleslaw at home.

Why did I pick this particular brand out of the others on the shelf? The purchase was made at a small corner store. I think I only had like 1 other choice and it was non-fat. My war on corn syrup means I don’t buy weirdo low fat options that have corn syrup instead of fat. Finally, I wanted a small quantity. This jar was small, so it was perfect. I”d never heard of this “real foods” brand before but that wasn’t a big deal.

Check out the jar (left) and a little tidbit of info on the label (right) I noticed when I got home:

Mayo

Mayo Jar

Mayo Branding Note

Mayo Branding Note

In case you can’t read the small font, it says “known as Hellman’s(R) east of the Rockies.”

Haha. Funny that they actually wanted to note that, in all caps no less!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

