Atta Ikede

April 5, 2009

5 more days ..

Filed under: Uncategorized — attaikede @ 8:49 am

.. until I leave for Australia! And India! Yup, got my visa for India too so it’s all set.

I don’t know why the Indian visa people made their website so freaking scary. “processing for non-US passports may take significantly longer than 3-5 days”. Blegh. Mine was turned around in a day and saved the shipping charges because their office is down the street from where I work! Although who knows. Maybe my application would have gotten hung up in diplomatic intrigue if I was from Nigeria or Yemen or something like that.

I flew jetBlue to NYC earlier this week. JetBlue flies out of the international terminal here at SFO, and on the way back my plane docked up next to a Qantas plane. I literally pressed my face into the window and oohed and aahed. Yes! That plane is taking me to Sydney on FRIDAY! Muahahaha. You all can writhe in helpless jealousy.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

