Atta Ikede

August 30, 2009

Outside my window

Filed under: Uncategorized — attaikede @ 1:21 pm

My suitcase is unpacked but not put away (surprise surprise). It’s lying on the floor, where it’s been pushed successively, one toe push per day for the last week, to its current place between my faux TV stand and the heating unit on the wall. I’m avoiding putting it away because the suitcase storage spot I’ve come up with is really high and I really have to strain myself to get things up there or take them down from there.

It’s foggy and there’s a cold breeze today. The window next to me is open. I’m going to Ikea later this afternoon to buy wooden box planters for the window boxes. Hopefully I’m going to buy 2 for $5.99 each. Outside, I can hear a dog barking, the electric muni bus going by on Union, and in the distance, a ship’s foghorn.

photo

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

