Atta Ikede

December 28, 2009

Under the Bridge

Filed under: Uncategorized — attaikede @ 12:21 pm

Possibly the best perk about my job here is that I get to travel fairly regularly to LA. Our actual office is in possibly the most boring and fringe area of the city, and it’s not like I’m allowed to expense a rental car, but I made a couple friends there early on and so  what I try to do is make plans with them when I’m visiting the office there. Luckily this kind of last minute social planning works out 90% of the time, which means I get a little taste of the LA lifestyle every time I’m here.

Oh, LA. It’s fun here. Tall palms, mountains in the distance, strange winding freeways, random mansions and trailer parks on hills, haze. Everything feels slow. I like it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

